Board Election Information


§1-13.5-513(6), 32-1-104, 1-11-103(3) C.R.S.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Little Thompson Water District, Boulder, Larimer, and Weld Counties, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 2, 2023 is hereby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6) C.R.S.  

The following candidates are hereby declared elected:

William (Bill) Szmyd                         2 year term            until May, 2025

Emily McMurtrey                              4 year term             until May 2027     

Steven Brandenburg                        4 year term             until May 2027

Ryan Heiland                                   4 year term             until May 2027  


Judy O’Malley Designated Election Official (DEO)

Contact Person for the District:        Judy O’Malley

District Telephone Number:              970-532-2096

District Address:                                835 E. Hwy 56, Berthoud, CO 80513

District Email Address:                      info@ltwd.org